Recommendations

Spring Recommendations!

IMG_9906.JPG

Now that it’s officially spring, I picked out some books I think are perfect to read in the spring-summer time.

Spring, for me, is all about contemporeries and magical realism books. Something about the blooming of everything around me makes me think of magic and love stories.

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry
Why do I think this book is perfect for spring time? Because this book starts off with a book rep trying to sell out her spring list of books, and ends up as a cute love story that’s hard not to fall in love with yourself.

The Raven Boys

Why do I think this book is perfect for spring? Because this is a magical realism book, and as I said, spring makes me want to read all of those. This is my absolute favorite magical realism book, and it reminds me of spring and the smell of flowers and of course, BEES!

Since You’ve Been Gone

Why do I think this is the perfect spring book? Well, this book actually centers around summer, but I first read it in the beginning of spring last year, and ever since then whenever I think of this book I think of spring.

I’ll Give You The Sun

Why do I think this is the perfect book for spring? Because, as I said in the beginning of the post, spring, for me, is all about contemporeries. And what’s a better contemporery book than this one? It has the perfect love story, the perfect family (or maybe not?) and all the amazing relationships. Before you read this book though, be carful. Because I’ll Give You The Sun? More like I’ll Give You The Feels.

 

 

One thought on “Spring Recommendations!

Leave a Reply

