Recommendations

Traveling and Books

Next month and the first parts of August are gonna be all about traveling for me. At the end of July I am going to Barcelona with my friends, and as soon as I get back I am flying to Wales with my family. The biggest debate when traveling, especially abroad, is what book to take with you. So I made a list of 4 books, one for each genre, that I would take with me traveling. 

Fantasy: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Passenger is a great book to take traveling because it is about traveling. It’s also a very fun book to read. It’s not so addicting that you feel like you can’t put it down, so it doesn’t bother your traveling, but it progresses in a steady enough way for you to both enjoy the book and the trip. 

Contemporary: Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson 

Since You’ve Been Gone is the best for a fun and spontaneous trip. It’s fun and spontaneous itself, and it’s really exciting. It makes you wanna go out and do things, which is exactly what you need when you’re traveling. 

Dystopian: Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Station Eleven is great for traveling because it’s also a book about traveling. Not only traveling, but road tripping. It’s so fun to read while on a road trip because it’s exciting and you don’t have to concentrate too much on the book, you just get to enjoy both the road and the reading. 

Science Fiction: The Next Together by Lauren James

The Next Together is a very special book as it is about time travel, and danger and people breaking the law. It is perfect for a long flight to another country. It is fast paced and a bit addicting, but not too much, and is very easy to read. 

(Yes, my cat, Nox, is featured in all the pictures for I will miss him very much while traveling and I felt it fitting.)

Leave a Reply

