Life update · Recommendations

A Special Book Recommendation…

As you know, I recently visited England, specifically Wales. At the end of the vacation in Wales, I left my family for a night to spend it with my best friends: Izzy and Hannah.
Me, Izzy and Hannah have been friends for years now, but I have only met Hannah before. Now that I got to meet Izzy, I got to learn about her love for books and how similar our taste in books is. So Iz, these are a few books (or a specific author, if you’d like) that really make me think of you.

IMG_9953

Those of you who have been reading my blog for long enough know about my love for Andrew Smith, and you now might be wondering why his books make me think of Izzy.

Iz is a very funny person, first of all (which is something she and Andrew Smith books have in common…) and she is kind of quirky. Andrew Smith himself is a very quirky author. His books are always weird in some way, but they’re always relateable. They also have very good representation of the LGBTQ+ community, which I think would make Iz happy as she is a lesbian.

Iz, the specific book I recommend to you is 100 Sideways Miles. It’s one of my favorite books in the world and I am connected to it in so many ways. It’s such a funny and strange book and it reminds me of you in it’s weirdness (in a good way oc).

Anyway, this was a short and shitty recommendation post inspired by one of my best friends. Love you.

 

Leave a Reply

